[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” 3rd Season Vol. 8 NG-Shuu

ng-shuu-3rd-season_8-1

「黒子のバスケ」3rd SEASON 第8巻 NG集
Kuroko no Basuke 3rd Season Vol. 8 Bloopers

Hayama: Don’t get your hopes up! And what’s with the notebook?

Click here to watch the raw online. Thanks to Eder for the link!

– –

NG 69

“Kuroko no Basuke: Bloopers”

Koganei: Gyaaaah—!

[0:06]

Izuki: A camel once told me: “Compared to Akashi, you’re just a ‘hump’ in the road.” That’s my best yet!

[0:18]

Izuki: He’s laughing!

Hayama: Huh?

Notebook: Joke Book – Top Secret – Vol. 237

Hayama: Um, I wasn’t laughing at your camel joke.

Izuki: Eh?

Hayama: Don’t get your hopes up! And what’s with the notebook?

– –

ng-shuu-3rd-season_8-2

NG 70

“Kuroko no Basuke: Bloopers”

Koganei: Gyaaaah—!

[0:43]

Koganei: Izuki…

Izuki: Sorry.

Koganei: No worries. Let’s return the favor!

Izuki: No, it’s not that.

Koganei: Huh?

Izuki: To be honest, I’m thrilled that I was able to make a player of his caliber go all out. It’s got me all pumped up!

Koganei: Izuki…

Izuki: Let me handle Hayama. I’ll find a way to stop him.

[1:14]

Koganei: Looks like you caught the Kagami disease.

Izuki: Take that back!

Koganei: Gyaaaah—!

Izuki: Koga?!

[1:33]

Izuki: …K-Koga?

Koganei: “All pumped up”, you say? Ha! That goes double for me!

Izuki: No, stay back! The disease is spreading! We need to quarantine him before there are any more victims!

Kagami: That’s so mean!

– –

ng-shuu-3rd-season_8-3

NG 71

“Kuroko no Basuke: Bloopers”

Koganei: Gyaaaah—!

[1:57]

Koganei: (I had never kept up with any hobby for long, but when I started high school, I joined the basketball team. I didn’t have any particular reason for joining. I just saw my friend Mitobe playing and thought it looked interesting.)

[2:13]

Flyer: Join the basketball team!! – Currently recruiting members (and a manager!)

Koganei: (Even when we started the team together and shouted all that stuff up on the roof, I honestly still hadn’t put too much thought into it. …but…)

[2:28]

Koganei: (Man, basketball’s tough! I’ve got a feeling this’ll be my shortest attempt yet!)

[2:38]

Koganei: (After that, we practiced day in and day out… We were short on people, so I got to play in some games, but all I did was slow us down. I’m starting to think that maybe I’m not cut out for this after all.)

[2:53]

Koganei: I’ve just about made up my mind. I guess I should quit. I’ll apologize for going through with the stuff on the roof. Yep.

Koganei: But, I mean, I’m just holding the rest of the team back.

Koganei: Alright, I get it! I’ll stick with it a little longer.

[3:16]

Aida: (I’m dying to know how they manage to hold a conversation like that. On that note, I’m so glad you changed your mind, Koganei-kun! Without you, we wouldn’t be able to communicate with Mitobe-kun!)

Text: Riko was relieved on both counts

– – –

All of the NG-Shuu translations can be found under the ng shuu tag.

25 thoughts on “[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” 3rd Season Vol. 8 NG-Shuu

  1. tomrules10 says:

    Dear Grimm-san,

    I just wanted to tell you that I found the translation for the short drama in the “Regal Generation” cd. If you like, you can cross it off your to-do list.

    Take care.

    Sincerely,
    Bashiek

    Like

    • grimmfeather says:

      Dear Bashiek-san,

      Thanks for letting me know. I had started on a translation and never got around to finishing it; this has been a crazy year. ^^;;

      Thank you for understanding. 🙂 I’m glad you found a translation.

      Sincerely,
      grimm

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

