[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” 3rd Season Vol. 6 NG-Shuu

ng-shuu-3rd-season_6-1

「黒子のバスケ」3rd SEASON 第6巻 NG集
Kuroko no Basuke 3rd Season Vol. 6 Bloopers

Mibuchi: If you’re going to eat, you may as well eat like you mean it!

Click here to watch the raw online. Thanks to Eder for the link!

– –

NG 64

“Kuroko no Basuke: Bloopers”

Murasakibara: Right here?

[0:10]

Scoreboard: Teikou – Kamata West

[0:15]

Murasakibara: Now I can eat all the snacks I want, right? Hey, you want any?

Midorima: Sure, I’ll have some.

Murasakibara: Wait, seriously?

[0:26]

Murasakibara: Alright, if I must… But just one, okay?

Midorima: Hold it! Where did you get those?

[0:38]

Chips: potato chips – lightly salted – with tasty salt flavor

Murasakibara: Right here?

Midorima: Don’t lie to me!

– –

ng-shuu-3rd-season_6-4

NG 65

“Kuroko no Basuke: Bloopers”

Murasakibara: Right here?

[0:51]

Mibuchi: If you’re going to eat, you may as well eat like you mean it!

Nebuya: Isn’t that the exact opposite of what you usually say?!

[0:59]

Mibuchi: Anything’s better than watching you burp cutely like a baby!

[1:05]

Mibuchi: Cut it out!

Nebuya: So you’re gonna flip out no matter what I do!

– – –

All of the NG-Shuu translations can be found under the ng shuu tag.

20 thoughts on “[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” 3rd Season Vol. 6 NG-Shuu

  1. tomrules10 says:

    Dear Grimm-san: Thanks as always for the translation! Luckily, this time the link worked. I always love the Teiko arc bloopers; luckily each NG-Shuu featured the Generation of Miracles in different ways. Murasakibara’s technique in this one was reminiscent of Naruto’s “Fuuton-Rasen Shuriken”!!

    Take care.

    Sincerely,
    Bashiek

    Like

    • grimmfeather says:

      Dear Bashiek-san,
      I’m glad you enjoyed it (and that the link worked for you)! Yeah, I like seeing this lighthearted side of the Generation of Miracles, especially during the Teikou arc. It’s easy to forget they’re just middle school students.😄
      Sincerely,
      grimm

      Liked by 1 person

      • tomrules10 says:

        Dear Grimm-san: I just wanted to add my previous reply.
        You could also think of the GofM as brothers all born in the same year. Akashi is the oldest; Midorima, Murasakibara, and Aomine share the middle child roles, and Kise is the baby brother. Finally, Kuroko is like “Jiminy Cricket”, guiding them and acting as the voice of reason.
        This may be another way of describing their relationships.

        Take care.

        Sincerely,
        Bashiek

        Like

  2. maloria-lynn says:

    Hello!

    I don’t know if you will see this or not, but I was wondering – are you not translating anymore? You haven’t updated much other than the NG-Shuus so it was on my mind D:

    Either way, I appreciate your work!

    Like

    • grimmfeather says:

      Hey! Thanks for your comment.

      Long story short: I recently started a new job, and between that and some family obligations, I haven’t had much time to translate. That said, I’m definitely still translating. I should have a few things ready to post within the next few days, and I have a huge backlog of audio dramas, lyrics, novel excerpts, etc. just waiting to be translated.😀

      Like

      • maloria-lynn says:

        Thank you so much for your response!
        This is such great news to me. But please don’t stress yourself out!

        I look forward to your translations ^^

        Like

Leave a Reply

