[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” Duet Series Vol. 10 (Kagami & Himuro)「Blue Sky Memories」

duet10

「Blue Sky Memories」

火神大我 (小野友樹) & 氷室辰也 (谷山紀章)
Kagami Taiga (Ono Yuuki)
& Himuro Tatsuya (Taniyama Kishou)

“That time we spent together, those memorable seasons
Just as if
we were living in the center of our own blue sky…”

Note: Since this song is about 75% English to begin with, italics are used to denote the Japanese lyrics.

Key:
Himuro
Kagami
Unison

Translation:

Himuro: Hi! What’s up, Taiga? Are you ready?
Kagami: Yeah! I’m ready, Tatsuya! Here we go!

From the window, radio’s playing West Coast music / A dry breeze whipping by
Feeling the sun’s rays, the sun’s rays!! Ha-ha
Every day, we got together, without fail / I wonder what they are up to now

Aiming higher than yesterday, I can become greater
And when I can feel that it’s real
Back then, we simply felt so joyful

That time we spent together, those memorable seasons
Just as if we were living in the center of our own blue sky
Nostalgic melody / When I hum it, it comes naturally
It reminds me of your smile / Always, forever / We won’t ever forget

Sometimes, that challenge seems like a new adventure
Together, we competed with each other
We did anything, did everything / Ha-ha
Felt like our tomorrow will last forever
Young and innocent, no dream was too big to share

All the time, calling you my big brother made me proud
I know / I was always feeling
Yeah, I can depend on it / Remembering it now is a pleasant feeling

We ran, side by side / How much time, how many days
Even now, it is glaringly bright on that breathtaking backdrop, shining
In never fading memories, full to the brim / My eternal soul
That everything—to every play we make—is surely connecting

In the future, someday under a different sky
Suddenly, we will realize
They’re always watching over us

That time we spent together, those memorable seasons
Just as if we were living in the center of our own blue sky
Nostalgic melody / When I hum it, it comes naturally
It reminds me of your smile / Always, forever / We won’t ever forget
Blue sky memories
All those memories are always watching over us

– –

Original Lyrics

– –

Romaji:

Himuro: Hi! What’s up, Taiga? Are you ready?
Kagami: Yeah! I’m ready, Tatsuya! Here we go!

From the window, Radio kara West Coast Music / kawaita kaze no nioi
Feeling the sun’s rays, the sun’s rays!! Ha-ha
Everyday, akimosezu atsumatta / I wonder what they are up to now

Kinou yori mo I can become greater
And when I can feel that it’s real
Ano koro / junsui ni Felt so joyful

Issho ni sugoshita memorable seasons
Marude / We were living in the center of our own BLUE SKY
Nostalgic melody, when I hum it, it comes naturally
Omoiukabu Smile / zutto We won’t ever forget

Sometimes, sono challenge seems like new adventure
Futari de Competing each other
We did anything, did everything / Ha-ha
Felt like our tomorrow will last forever
Mujakisa de Dream wo katariatta

All the time jiman no Big Brother datte
I know, I was always feeling
Yeah, Can depend sore ga mou My pleasure thing

Issho ni hashitta How much time, how many days
Even now, it is glaring ano keshiki no naka Shining
In never fading memories tsumekonda My eternal soul
Sono everything sono purei ni is surely connecting

In future, someday under the different sky
Futto We will realize
Oretachi wo mimamotte kureru n da

Issho ni sugoshita memorable seasons
Marude / We were living in the center of our own BLUE SKY
Nostalgic melody, when I hum it, it comes naturally
Omoiukabu Smile / zutto We won’t ever forget
Blue Sky Memories
Ano subete ga / oretachi wo mimamotteru

– – –

2 thoughts on “[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” Duet Series Vol. 10 (Kagami & Himuro)「Blue Sky Memories」

Leave a Reply

