[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” 2nd Season Vol. 9 NG-Shuu

Let’s take the time machine for a spin and pretend it’s last September… (*^▽^*)ゞ

ngshuu9_3

「黒子のバスケ」2nd SEASON 第9巻 NG集
Kuroko no Basuke 2nd Season Vol. 9 Bloopers

Kagami: “It’s not that kind of jam!”

NG 48

“Kuroko no Basuke: Bloopers”

Murasakibara: Slurpity slurp slurp.

[0:08]

Kagami: (I’m using the Zone as a crutch? Since when have I relied on anything when I play basketball?)

[0:13]

Kagami: (Back then, all I could do was fight like crazy to win. I was nowhere near as strong as I am now. Entering the Zone was completely out of the question.)

[0:25]

Kagami: (If anything, that was a given. But even then, I still managed to…)

Kuroko: Kagami-kun?

Kagami: Kuroko, have you ever entered the Zone?

Kuroko: The Zone? I don’t know much about it, but if entering it were that easy, everyone would be able to do it.

Kagami: True enough.

[0:52]

Kagami: (What am I, an idiot? That’s like counting on winning the lottery! Wait a sec…what if I did win the lottery? Man, that would be awesome! I could eat whatever I wanted, and I could buy new basketball shoes, and—) No, wait! Forget about basketball shoes—I could buy an entire court! And let’s see, what else…a car?! But I don’t have my license… Well, anyway, I could still eat whatever I wanted, and buy new basketball shoes, and a court…and a court…and a court!

Kuroko: Concentrate on the game, please.

– –

NG 49

“Kuroko no Basuke: Bloopers”

Murasakibara: Slurpity slurp slurp.

[1:35]

Hyuuga: They were fighting about something… Think they’re alright?

Kagami: Actually, I think that’s the last thing we need to be worried about.

Kuroko: They look more dangerous now than—

[1:49]

Kuroko: Now I think we can win.

– –

NG 50

“Kuroko no Basuke: Bloopers”

Murasakibara: Slurpity slurp slurp.

[2:00]

Kagami: It’s the ace’s job to carry the hopes of the entire team to victory! I’ll surpass my limits as much as I need to!

[2:22]

Kagami: The falling star dunk—Meteor Jam!

Murasakibara: That sounds delicious…

Kagami: It’s not that kind of jam!

Murasakibara: Slurpity slurp slurp…

Kagami: Quit with the slurping!

– – –

All of the NG-Shuu translations can be found under the ng shuu tag.

10 thoughts on “[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” 2nd Season Vol. 9 NG-Shuu

  1. Gaby says:

    LMAO! I haven’t watched it but just reading the translation made me laugh.
    They are so precious!
    The Meteor Jam part was priceless and I loved when Kagami said “Wait a sec…what if I did win the lottery? Man, that would be awesome! I could eat whatever I wanted”, haha, Kagami, is that the first thing you think of?
    Thanks so much again 😀

    Like

  2. Primus Absurdiensis says:

    Ah, thanks so much for the translation, Grimm-san! I have had the raw and watched it countless times since it is so funny (especially the “Meteor Jam” bit). With my limited Japanese skill, I could only understand some parts. So… that’s what Kagami was busy thinking, huh? Kekekeke.
    And… honestly, I don’t know the extent of Atsushi’s adorableness. He is basically a cute baby with giant body… or a baby titan. >O<

    Again, thanks a bunch! Here, have a can of oshiruko that I stole from Shin-chan!

    Like

    • grimmfeather says:

      I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the translation!

      Yeah, we know Kagami thinks about little else besides food and basketball, haha. And Murasakibara prioritizes snacks above all else.

      Thanks! Cancers were ranked first on “Oha Asa” on April 3, so maybe he won’t mind too much that you stole his oshiruko… Although, somehow I doubt it. 😄

      Like

Leave a Reply

