[translation]「Exit」by The Sketchbook

As requested by aida.😀

thesketchbook

「Exit」

“I was barefoot when I strayed off the path
I know I could stop running, but still
Even if I chase after you / Even if I stretch out my hand
The answer still eludes me / But I still remember…”

Translation:

I keep having dreams about you / Ones that take me back to that day
When we were free to believe, without fear of anything

They’re always on my mind / Your words to me
But they’re so faint that they get jumbled up and start to vanish
To keep them from fading away, I fall into a waking dream

I was barefoot when I strayed off the path
I know I could stop running, but still
Even if I chase after you / Even if I stretch out my hand
The answer still eludes me / But I still remember

On that afternoon, we found a flower vase
That matches even our tiny room / Today, just as tomorrow

Just when I get the feeling that I might be able to fill in all the blanks
The days that pretended not to notice will continue to stretch on

As I play the scene back, I fall into a waking dream

I was barefoot when I strayed off the path
I know I could stop running, but still
Even if I chase after you / Even if I stretch out my hand
The answer still eludes me, but yet
Until I forget completely, promise me you won’t change
I beg this of you, but even so
Like a morning long yearned for, it starts all over again

I was barefoot when I strayed off the path
I know I could stop running, but still
Even if call out my questions / Even if I stretch out my hand
The answer still eludes me, but yet
Until I forget completely, promise me you won’t change
I beg this of you, but even so
Like a morning long yearned for, it starts all over again
I still remember

– –

Original Lyrics

– –

Romaji:

Kimi no yume wo miteru / ano hi no you ni
Nanimo kowagarazu ni / shinjiru you ni

Itsumademo omoidashiteru / kimi no kotoba
Kakimazeru hodo ni usumatte / kiete shimau yo
Tashikameru you ni / muchuu ni natte

Hadashi no mama / mayoikondeita
Ashi wo tomete mo ii / demo
Oikakete mo / te wo nobashite mo
Mada kotaenai de / demo oboetete

Ano gogo ni / bokura no / chiisana heya ni mo
Niau kabin wo mitsukete / sore dake de ashita mo

Nantoka ume tsukuse sou na / ki kashiteru_ dake
Kizukanai furi shita hibi ga / hirogatte iku yo

Kurikaesu hodo ni / muchuu ni natte

Hadashi no mama / mayoikondeita
Ashi wo tomete mo ii / demo
Oikakete mo / te wo nobashite mo
Mada kotaenai de / dakedo
Wasureru made / kawaranaideite
Kimi ni negau kedo / demo
Machikogareta / asa no you ni / mata hajimaru n da

Hadashi no mama / mayoikondeita
Ashi wo tomete mo ii / demo
Toikakete mo / te wo nobashite mo
Mada kotaenai de / dakedo
Wasureru made / kawaranaideite
Kimi ni negau kedo / demo
Machikogareta / asa no you ni / mata hajimaru n da
Mada oboeteru

– – –

4 thoughts on “[translation]「Exit」by The Sketchbook

  1. aida says:

    Thank you, really thank you for translate this song, I’m really grateful to you grimmfeather-san ヽ(*⌒∇⌒*)ノ,

    Like

Leave a Reply

