[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” Solo Series Vol. 14 (Hanamiya) Monologues

LACM-14154

花宮 真 (福山 潤)
Hanamiya Makoto (Fukuyama Jun)

“You might be a genius or a prodigy or whatever, but once you’re broken, you’re no better than trash.”

First Monologue: “I’ll Show You, Then”

Clean games are such a bore, and rather than trying our best to win, the easiest victory comes by having the other team engineer their own defeat, don’t you agree? “Effort?” “Trust?” Pretty words like those piss me off more than anything. I’ll destroy them all. The ones who crumble after just a little wrecking are easy pickings. As for the ones who insist on persevering, I’ll treat them to a slow and painful death. You might be a genius or a prodigy or whatever, but once you’re broken, you’re no better than trash. “Who’s going to be the one left standing in the end?” Let me show you the answer.

Second Monologue: “You’ll Let Me Have Some Fun, Won’t You?”

I have a dream! My dream is to win the Winter Cup and be part of the number one high school team in the country! That’s why I can give everything I’ve got during our intense practices, day in and day out, and even if the rest of my high school life is a total drag, I know I won’t regret it!

Heh heh heh. Haha! In your dreams, moron! I enjoy crushing the guys who put their heart and soul into playing basketball. They say other people’s misfortunes taste like honey, right? Making all the suckers who’ve worked their asses off to get here grind their teeth while they lose—what a joke! Say, you’ll let me have some fun, now, won’t you?

– – –

Leave a Reply

