[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” Solo Series Vol. 13 (Himuro) Monologues

LACM-14153

氷室辰也 (谷山紀章)
Himuro Tatsuya (Taniyama Kishou)

“With that fiftieth victory on the line, let’s fulfill the promise we made back then.”

First Monologue: “Betting Everything on the Proof of Our Brotherhood”

What do you like? What is your special ability? I lived in America from the time I started elementary school. Without knowing the language, I was at a loss at first, but by showing off what I liked and what I was good at, and by letting other people see the real me, I soon made friends. And because I was good at what I did, they respected me. Something I could truly say I loved from the bottom of my heart…that was basketball. Through basketball, I met many different people: my friends, my teacher, and…my little brother. As long as I call myself his older brother, I can’t allow him to surpass me. I am betting everything on this, the proof of our brotherhood.

Second Monologue: “With Your New Partner”

Taiga, you seem to have found an interesting partner on your new team. But…you’re not the only one who has. After I returned to Japan, I met an interesting teammate at Yousen. I may have missed the Inter-High, but with each passing day, I look forward more and more to facing you at the Winter Cup. Come, Taiga. With that fiftieth victory on the line, let’s fulfill the promise we made back then.

– – –

5 thoughts on “[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” Solo Series Vol. 13 (Himuro) Monologues

  1. anna-fang says:

    was wondering if you could put up a romaji version for all the kurobas monologues and songs…..’cause it’d be nice to kind of get into character for cosplays and stuff…..it’s ok if it’s too much to ask for…was just wondering that’s all…

    Like

Leave a Reply

