[translation]「them」by pigstar

As per request. There’s a beautiful “raw” vibe to this song and its lyrics that reminds me a lot of music by RADWIMPS.

ground0

「them」– pigstar

“The distant sky is shining bright / I smell rain in the air
And somewhere, someone is crying…”


Translation:

The distant sky is shining bright / The scent of rain in the air
And somewhere, someone is crying
I see myself, sullied as I am, reflected in the mirror
“I’m right here!” I shout / Can anyone hear me?

I want to touch you / I want you to touch me
But I’m so scared / So I turn and start running
I hold my breath / I can’t let it go
But I still want you to find me

The birds have forgotten how to sing their song
But it’s said they won’t survive the winter
I still remember how to sing my song
Though I’ve lost my voice / Can anyone hear me?

I want to touch you / I want you to touch me
But I’m so scared / So I turn and start running
I hold my breath / I can’t let it go
But I still want you to find me

I wonder if my future can overcome this world of mine
Your world will shape my world
And reinvent it from scratch
And my world will shape your future

– –

Romaji:

Tooku no sora ga hikaru / ame no niou ga
Dokoka de dareka ga naiteru
Yogorete shimatta jibun wo / kagami ni utsushite
Boku ha koko ni iru yo tte / dareka ni

Furetakute fureraretakute
Demo kowakute / ima koko kara hashiridashite
Iki wo koroshite / isso koroshite
Demo boku wo mitsukete hoshii

Uta wo wasurete shimatta / toritachi ha
Fuyu wo kosenai to iu kedo
Boku no uta wa mada / oboeteiru yo
Koe wa wasureta keredo / dareka ni

Furetakute fureraretakute
Demo kowakute / ima koko kara hashiridashite
Iki wo koroshite / isso koroshite
Demo boku wo mitsukete hoshii

Boku no mirai ga / boku no sekai wo koeru ka na
Kimi no sekai ga / boku no sekai wo
Tsukuridashite kureru
Boku no sekai ga / kimi no mirai wo

– – –

Updated 2.21.15

Leave a Reply

