[update] First Anniversary of the “Kiseki no Shiai” Project

IMAG2168

Read on for a few updates.

It’s the first anniversary of the “Kiseki no Shiai” project! I posted my first couple of translations from the PSP game on September 1st of last year, but I never expected those two or three translations to snowball into a full-blown project. At the moment, the translations fill a total of 126 pages in a word processor, which equals about 56,000 words.

I should be able to post the events from Akashi’s ending within the week. Once I’ve posted those, I’ll start a new post (Part III) for the second+ playthrough events and the events unlocked via the secret codes. My goal is to complete the translation of this game before the release of the second game on 3DS.

Thank you for your continued support! I appreciate all of the views, comments, and linkbacks, and I hope you’ve been enjoying the game as much as I have!

6 thoughts on “[update] First Anniversary of the “Kiseki no Shiai” Project

  1. Gaby says:

    Congratulations! A bit late but I wanted to left my kudos to you because this is a huge project and because I wanted to thank you for this.
    You know, it took me some time to realize that some of the posts were made up of several pages so if you stumble upon some comment were it seems I’m talking about smaller pieces of text…it´s because I thought it was just the first page :S
    Nevertheless, even at that moment I felt happy and grateful to find those translations so I felt even more grateful (and happier) when I got that I had more to read ^^
    Have a great 2014!!!

    Like

    • grimmfeather says:

      Thanks so much for taking the time to say that; I really appreciate it, and I’ve had a ton of fun working on this project.

      I apologize for the difficultly navigating between pages! I’ve been searching for a better way to organize the game translations, and I hope to have a solution by the time I start working on the second game when it releases in February. XDD

      Happy 2014 to you, too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

