[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” Solo Series Vol. 7 (Izuki)

As per request, here’s the second song from Izuki’s solo album. I’ve grown really fond of this one. :] You can find my translations for the rest of the album here.

LACM-4977

「たったひとつの日々」/ “Tatta Hitotsu no Hibi”
 “Those Irreplaceable Days”

伊月俊 (野島裕史)
Izuki Shun (Nojima Hirofumi)

“Someday, all of this will be nothing but memories…”

Translation:

A collection of smiles, right beside our wide-eyed hopes and dreams
Things were rough in the beginning
To be honest, I still can’t see it / the season that’s so close at hand
I wonder what kind of expression I’ll make when the time comes

It’s not that I want a bird’s-eye view / I don’t have any time to spare
But that means I might lose my way in equal measure / Ah,

Someday, all of this will be nothing but memories
And there we’ll be, fondly reminiscing about them
They might not all be happy memories
But I can’t imagine them any other way / those irreplaceable days
I have a feeling that’s what I’ll think, someday way off in the future

There were times I got everyone else caught up in my impatience
As I tried to invent new strength in myself
You still believe, don’t you? Just look into our eyes, and you’ll see
Not one of us has any intention of giving up

I know a time will come
When they’ll say there was never any doubt we’d succeed
Judging by the unchanging determination in our eyes / Ah,

Someday, even tomorrow will dissolve into the past
Into the distant sky
And if, one day, you tell me out of the blue
That there’s something you regret
“But a few painful memories don’t outweigh the happy ones”—
So I’ll be able to say that to you, my heart overflowing with sincerity
Let’s give everything we’ve got right now / We’ve only just begun

Someday, all of this will be nothing but memories
And there we’ll be, fondly reminiscing about them
They might not all be happy memories
But I can’t imagine them any other way / those irreplaceable days
I have a feeling that’s what I’ll think, someday way off in the future

– –

Romaji:

Atsumatta egao mo / bukiyou na omoi mo
Tesaguri de no sutaato datta
Shoujiki mada mienai / sugu soko no kisetsu ha
Donna kao wo shiteru no darou

Betsu ni fukan shitai wake ja nai sa / yoyuu mo nai
Onaji kurai tomadou kedo / Ah,

Itsuka nanimokamo ga omoidebanashi ni natte
Natsukashii oretachi ga iru ne
Ureshikatta koto bakari ja naku tatte
Hoka ni ha kangaerarenai / tatta hitotsu no hibi datta
Sou omoeru ki ga suru / ima no zutto mirai de

Hagayusa ha tokidoki / mawari mo makikonde
Atarashii chikara wo umidasu
Shinjiteiru n darou? / me wo mireba wakaru yo
Dare mo oriru ki nanka nakute

Kitto hitsuzen da toka kataru toki ga kuru hazu sa
Kawaranai sono hitomi de / Ah,

Itsuka ashita sae kako ni tokeru tooi sora de
Fui ni nanika koukaishita tte
Kuyashikatta koto bakari ja nai n da to
Mune ni afureru honne de / itte agerareru you ni
Kono toki wo hashirou / hajimatta bakari da

Itsuka nanimokamo ga omoidebanashi ni natte
Natsukashii oretachi ga iru ne
Ureshikatta koto bakari ja naku tatte
Hoka ni ha kangaerarenai / tatta hitotsu no hibi datta
Sou omoeru ki ga suru / ima no zutto mirai de

– – –

5 thoughts on “[translation] “Kuroko no Basuke” Solo Series Vol. 7 (Izuki)

  1. Ruru Chan says:

    Thank you, Thank you so much, grimmfeather-san!
    I’m gonna copy this now and paste it on this song I have in my iTunes! 🙂

    Like

    • Ruru Chan says:

      Umm.. by the way, can I request a song to be translated?! Just this one please.. Coz I’m finding the lyrics of this song all over the net, but I can’t find any.. Since I think this is a new released song.. If grimmfeather-san doesn’t mind to translate.. It’s Thank You by Mamoru Miyano.
      Have you listened to it yet? If not, here’s the url: http://www.dropbox.com/s/4m66zdhh6sndjpb/Thank%20you%20by%20Miyano%20Mamoru.mp3

      It’s okay if you can’t, but let me say “Thank you” for all the translations you shared in this page! You did a great job! XD

      Like

      • grimmfeather says:

        Thanks for your comment! I really appreciate it. Happy listening! 😀

        I’ve got a lot of projects on my plate at the moment, but I’ll add that song to my list and see if I can work on it at some point. ^^

        Like

  2. Ruru Chan says:

    You’re welcome! I’ll enjoy listening to this and the other songs and drama cds from KnB you translated! really thanks for the translations!! XD

    I see. wow~ thanks! I’m looking forward to it!
    Thank you again! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

