[translation] 「叱咤純愛 1,chu,3!!」by Ono Daisuke Feat. Chihara Minori

「叱咤純愛 1,chu,3!!」- 小野大輔 Feat. 茅原美里
“Tough Pure Love 1, 2, 3!!” – Ono Daisuke Feat. Chihara Minori

“Hey, how long are you gonna play hard-to-get?”


Nota bene: The Japanese in these lyrics is full of wordplay that can’t really be translated effectively into English. (For instance, the “chu” (“kiss”) of “1, chu, 3” plays on the fact that “chu” and “two” sound alike and is therefore something of a double entendre.) If you’re curious, check out the original lyrics here.
Italicized words in the translation are romanized in the original lyrics, except in instances where italics have been used for emphasis.

Translation:

Hey, Mr. LOVE! Hey, hey, Lady LOCK
Hey, how long are you gonna play hard-to-get?
Hey, Mr. LOVE! Hey, hey, Lady LOCK
Hey, have you heard about a little thing called LOVE?

rap a rap a rap up pa rap a…

You! You are the sun I see in the eastern sky when I look out my window
I live you, love you! Nobody else (not even that guy) loves you more goin’, goin’ (Ah! Oh!)

I’m mad at you! Give it up! Good-bye! (Try me!)
I want LOVE straight from the heart (O.K.! Come on!)
Occasionally fierce but rarely delicate (It’s me!) the invisible heartbeat is the pulsing of LOVE

Now! Let’s take a mental journey to the moon with the power of science
I lock you, lock you! Whether inside or outside do that, do that (Oh! Yeah!)

I’m stubborn on principle / So I say, “Good job!” (Yes, sir!)
It might be fragile, but that’s our FUTURE (You are right!)
Even rocks can melt, and water will freeze (Girl’s mind!) Make it passionate, our FUTURE kiss

Tough affection: just keep on, keep on teasing me when I’m at my worst
Tough pure love: ‘cause I’m definitely, definitely too hot to handle when I’m at my best
1, 2, 1, 2, one kiss-kiss please / That was the moment I fell in love
1, 2, 1, 2, one kiss-kiss please / Get fired up until we’re out of control

Out! You are the envy of the witch gazing into the mirror; you are the summit
I get you, get you! White or black, I wonder? Liar, liar (Ah! Oh!)

I’m taking a leap of faith with my heart on the line! (Call me!) If you kidnap me, I’ll be a PRINCESS, right? (O.K.! I’ll be!)
I shed tears for dreams; I blush as I laugh (So cute!) Treat me nice and make me a PRINCESS

Evolving affection: I might finally, finally be able to become the best I can be
Evolving pure love: I want to keep transforming into my first-class self
1, 2, 1, 2, one kiss-kiss choice dice / Can I hit a winning streak in love?
1, 2, 1, 2, one kiss-kiss choice dice / I’m gonna risk it and roll the dice

No love what’s with this no life?
No love I wonder why no life?
No love what’s with this no life?
No love I wonder why no life?

Will you reject me again? But where are you? Why did you…oh yeah!
Things got complicated on that lonely night

Are you even sad? I mean, can I see you? But even if I do…oh yeah!
I can’t comprehend this lonely night

I don’t need the moon or the stars (Stay me!) I am the only sun (I know!)
If you get down on one knee and swear to me (Say yes!) then I’ll be a sun that shines only for you

Tough affection: just keep on, keep on teasing me when I’m at my worst
Tough pure love: ‘cause I’m definitely, definitely too hot to handle when I’m at my best
1, 2, 1, 2, one kiss-kiss please / That was the moment I fell in love
1, 2, 1, 2, one kiss-kiss please / Get fired up until we’re out of control

rap a rap a rap up pa rap a…

Leave a Reply

